Team VolunteerSpot

We are thankful for all the enthusiastic folks who have joined Team VolunteerSpot. Whether they have shared a temporary talent or do the daily heavy lifting, all deserve recognition for their contributions in helping us power good works in communities across the country and around the globe.

Dave Ackert, Karen Bantuveris, Kat Black, Ben Brooks, Gayle Bustamonte, Carol Church, Loren Cole, Sarah Combs, Nicole DeZalia, Patrick Dyson, Joan Dare Estacio, Clem Estacio, Mary Firme, Karmen Fistar, Rebecca Fondren, Laura Greenberg, Evie Guerra, Casey Haakenson, Audrey Hime, Jeremy Holcomb, Scott Joffe, Lori Krein, Kalaiselvi Kumaravel, Jonathan León, Aubrey Levinstone, Marie Limon, Laura Loudamy, Alison Lowery, George Luc, Bill Lytle, Fran Lytle, Aubrey Jennings, Lisa Kirkpatrick, Arthur McLean, Burton Miller, Richard Miller, Elaine Patterson, Maggie Pelli, Carissa Rogers, Andy Scheidegger, Diana Schlott, Leah Selvidge, Becky Shelton, Jane Sitorius, Delia Troy, Stephen Vogelphol, Wayne Vore, Kelsie Wiedmann, Jessica Young, and Mary Yuan.


Executive Board

Manish Agarwal

Manish Agarwal is the General Partner of AXA Strategic Ventures, based in New York. Manish is on the board of various AXA companies and also led AXA's investment in PlanMember and previously served on that board. Prior to this role, Manish was the Head of Financial Protection of AXA, responsible for the major units of the company’s life insurance business: Underwriting, Product, and Distribution Management. He joined AXA US in 2005 and had responsibilities for various business areas including the company's business development and strategic investing functions. Manish started his career at McKinsey & Co. where he led client teams in engagements across strategy, corporate finance and operations & technology.

John Frankel

John Frankel has been an early-stage venture investor since 1999.  Mr. Frankel was one of the earliest investors in Quigo Technologies, which was purchased by AOL in December 2007, and in Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD on NASDAQ), which had a successful IPO in March 2011. He has also served and/or now serves on the boards of 500px, Adcade, Apparel Media Group, AppyCouple, Alerts.com, Centzy, ClearPath Immigration, Infochimps, InteraXon, Gobbler, Klout, Patents.comParse.lyPhone.com, Quigo Technologies, StrongTech, The Goldman Sachs Trust Company, Track.com, VolunteerSpot and Voxy. He is also a Mentor with the Entrepreneurs Roundtable Accelerator program.

Rosa McCormick

Rosa L. McCormick resides in Austin, Texas and has been working with and investing in early stage companies since 2004. She is currently Managing Director of Wild Basin Investments, LLC, a closely-held entity focused specifically on early-stage equity investments, and President of Flat Rock Holdings, a Texas-based investment holding company. Rosa is also a Kauffman Fellow, an international speaker on early-stage funding, and a member of the Central Texas Angel Network and serves on that organization’s board.

Advisory Board

Andrew Ackerman

Serial entrepreneur, angel investor, startup mentor via ER Accelerator, ED DreamIt Ventures, New York.

Joshua Baer

Serial Entrepreneur and angel investor, founder of Austin's Capital Factory startup incubator.

Amy Keohane

Media veteran with key role in building In Style for TIME, Inc. from inception to one of the leading multi-platform brands in the industry. Serial entrepreneur. Deep expertise in connecting brands to women consumers.

Fran Maier

Serial entrepreneur and brand builder with nearly 20 years experience in B2C and B2B internet businesses. She is best known for her 10+ years leading TRUSTe, the leading privacy trustmark and solutions provider, and as co-founder and first general manager of Match.com.

Sarah Jane Rehnborg

Associate Director for Planning and Development, RGK Center for Philanthropy and Community Service; LBJ School of Public Affairs at The University of Texas at Austin. Leading national expert on service and philanthropy.


Our Story & Philosophy

In the News

Love & User Stories

SignUp is free thanks to our sponsors: